House at 
Khlebny

An architectural masterpiece in a high-profile Moscow neighborhood redesigned into deluxe housing.

House with 
history

In 1918, the building was a home to Robert Lockhart, the head of the British diplomatic mission, that attempted to bribe the Latvian Riflemen into treason. Arrested right in this house by order of Felix Dserschinski.

Location

  • 1st floor
    0 apartments
  • 2nd floor
    3 apartments
  • 3rd floor
    3 apartments
  • 4th floor
    3 apartments
  • 5th floor
    2 apartments
  • 6th floor
    3 apartments
  • 7th floor
    2 apartments
  • 8th floor
    2 apartments

Pick a floor

Apartments

Pick a floor

Design

An architectural masterpiece in a high-profile Moscow neighborhood redesigned into deluxe housing.

построен в 1913 году

House 19 at Khlebny Pereulok is a fine example of a typical pre-Revolution rental building. Designed by a renowned architect, the building features costly finishing elements and construction materials. The house was built in 1913 by the architect Piotrovicz for the house owner Baskakov. Considered a high-rise building early in the century, the house features neoclassical style, with plenty of curious architecture elements, including rounded bow window, pediment, and graphic rustication of the first two floors.

Only affluent people could afford to live in a house like that. The building became a home to rich entrepreneurs and high-rank officials.

Robert Lockhart
Robert
Lockhart

In the summer of 1918, a top-floor apartment #24 was a home to Robert Lockhart, the head of the British diplomatic mission in Moscow. By order of Felix Dserschinski, Lockhart was visited by Berzin, the commander of Latvian Riflemen that kept guard of the Kremlin. Lockhart offered Berzin big money for participating in a so-called “Conspiracy of Three Ambassadors.” Upon receiving an advance payment, Berzin took the money to V. I. Lenin. Once the conspiracy was revealed, the money was divided among the riflemen and their families.

Large spaces, high ceilings, high-profile neighborhood, and well-off residents.

During the Soviet period, House #19 at Khlebny was inhabited by the old-Moscow intelligentsia who managed to keep their apartments and embassy employees (the neighborhood was known for multiple embassies).

In the 1990s, the architectural gem got converted into an office building. As a result of a later redesign, the building recovered its original look and residential purpose. Now the house once again has elite apartments, just like it was originally planned in the early 20th century.

Today, the house at Khlebny 19 is a textbook example of how a residential building for people with the highest demands should look like:

individual storage rooms in the basement, spaсious living rooms to entertain guests, laundry rooms, concierge service, and a parking lot.

Infrastructure

Дом на 
Хлебном

Памятник архитектуры в престижном районе Москвы, отреставрированный под жилье класса де-люкс.

Дом с 
историей

В 1918 году здесь проживал глава английской дип. миссии Роберт Локкарт, предложивший Красным Латышским Стрелкам миллионы за измену, и арестованному здесь же по личному поручению Феликса Дзержинского.

  • 1 этаж
    0 квартир
  • 2 этаж
    3 квартиры
  • 3 этаж
    3 квартиры
  • 4 этаж
    3 квартиры
  • 5 этаж
    2 квартиры
  • 6 этаж
    3 квартиры
  • 7 этаж
    2 квартиры
  • 8 этаж
    2 квартиры

Выберите
этаж

Квартиры

Выберите этаж

Дизайн 
дома

Памятник архитектуры в престижном районе Москвы, отреставрированный под жилье класса де-люкс.

построен в 1913 году

Дом №19 в Хлебном переулке — выдающийся пример настоящего дореволюционного доходного дома, при постройке которого не пожалели средств ни на приглашение известного архитектора, ни на отделку и дорогие материалы. Он был построен в 1913 году архитектором Пиотровичем, а заказчиком проекта был домовладелец Баскаков. Высотный (для начала века) дом выполнен в стиле неоклассицизма, с большим количеством интересных архитектурных деталей: скруглённый эркер, фронтон и графическая рустовка двух первых этажей.

Конечно же, позволить жить себе в таком доме могли только обеспеченные люди, поэтому в здании поселились богатые предприниматели и чиновники самого высокого ранга.

Роберт Локкарт
Роберт
Локкарт

На верхнем этаже в квартире № 24 летом 1918 года проживал глава английской миссии Роберт Локкарт. Сюда с ведома Феликса Дзержинского явился командир латышских стрелков, несших охрану Кремля, Берзин. Ему Локкарт предложил миллионы за участие в «Заговоре трех послов». Первый взнос, как бы аванс за измену, комиссар дивизии латышей вскоре отнес в Кремль и отдал в руки В.И. Ленину. А когда заговор Локкарта был раскрыт, этот миллион передали на нужды стрелков и их семей.

Большие площади квартир, высокие потолки, престижный район и обеспеченные жильцы.

Советский период дома № 19 по Хлебному переулку — это представители старомосковской интеллигенции, которым удалось избежать «уплотнения» их исторической собственности, а также иностранные сотрудники посольств, которых в этом районе всегда было очень много.

В 90-е годы дом был реконструирован под офисные помещения, но недавно началась очередная реконструкция с бережным сохранением его архитектурного облика, и здание снова стало жилым, с квартирами класса де-люкс, каким оно и было задумано при проектировании еще в начале ХХ века.

Сегодня здание по адресу Хлебный, дом 19 — это классический пример того, как должно быть устроено жилое здание для людей с самыми высокими запросами:

индивидуальные кладовые в подвальной части, просторная гостиная для приема гостей в цокольной части, своя прачечная, консьерж, собственная парковка.

Инфраструктура